Seite 19 von 19

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: So 12. Jan 2020, 17:09
von mugisha09
im having trouble with missions from the mission terminal doesnt load all the necessary data ?

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: So 12. Jan 2020, 17:09
von mugisha09
P3D v4.5

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: So 12. Jan 2020, 20:18
von Teddii
Hi!
- "Rescue Missions" or "Missions" (which are still in Alpha state) ?
- what are "all the necessary data" ?
- why is this a problem related to YAACARS ?
- with the information you provided, how would you expect me to help you? ;-)

Pics or a step-by-step instruction would be very helpful ...

Cheers,
Markus

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: Di 14. Jan 2020, 18:54
von mugisha09
i use p3dv4 and wanted to know if full functionality will be soon like the check weight

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: Di 14. Jan 2020, 18:56
von mugisha09
Teddii hat geschrieben:
So 12. Jan 2020, 20:18
Hi!
- "Rescue Missions" or "Missions" (which are still in Alpha state) ?
- what are "all the necessary data" ?
- why is this a problem related to YAACARS ?
- with the information you provided, how would you expect me to help you? ;-)

Pics or a step-by-step instruction would be very helpful ...

Cheers,
Markus
missions basically only checks fuel and thats all things like payload it doesnt show

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: Di 14. Jan 2020, 19:03
von Teddii
I disabled payload measurement over FSUIPC because it's very unprecise and shows "wrong" results in YAACARS.
It's also not urently needed, because you can simply set the payload in your simulator and that's it.

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: Mi 15. Jan 2020, 00:15
von mugisha09
Teddii hat geschrieben:
Di 14. Jan 2020, 19:03
I disabled payload measurement over FSUIPC because it's very unprecise and shows "wrong" results in YAACARS.
It's also not urently needed, because you can simply set the payload in your simulator and that's it.
even the fuel isnt really accurate usually i have to have less fuel to match what YAACARS has

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Verfasst: Do 9. Apr 2020, 20:56
von Teddii
The Testing Build #195 might be interesting getting some more details on some recent "fuel issues" with the 474-8i, 767 and DHC-6/Embraer 110 ...

If you enable the "Debug" (Dbg) checkbox in the logging area, YAACARS will log each received fuel value from X-Plane (when using UDP connection) to the log window (and logfile). This way we can have a look at which data YAACARS is receiving from X-Plane.
This should be useful to track down the issues with 474-8i and 767 ...
This version also ignores the first occurance of a "ridiculously high" fuel peak, but without further details it's unknown how efficient this feature will be ...

For the DHC-6/Embraer 110 there were reports about only half of the fuel value is read back from YAACARS when using FSUIPC/XPUIPC.
In FSUIPC mode YAACARS will dump all read fuel tank infos to the log window (and logfile) when the "Debug" checkbox is enabled.

Happy testing (considering most of you have some spare time at home this weekend ;-) )
Cheers,
Markus