YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

Moderatoren: Aircraft-Admins, English-Support, FTW-Development, Airport-Admins


puppypower
Beiträge: 18
Registriert: Di 25. Dez 2018, 22:57
Wohnort:
Danksagung erhalten: 2 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#121

Beitrag von puppypower » Di 23. Apr 2019, 12:17

Markus, the new V1.5 has a problem on my end. If for example I get a ctd, with the previous version I could re load the flight (if I saved it close to the ctd) and re connect the YAACARS to the sim and flight logged without a problem but with the V1.5 I cannot re connect, even if I finish my flight, end it, bill it with no problem, the "connect to sim" turns red and will not re connect. I have close it and reopen it then it connects ok but i will lose my flight logging if I get a ctd!
Is it possible to continue to use the previous version (which was very stable for me) without having to upgrade to the newest version?

Thanks mate

Bart

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
Teddii
Beiträge: 357
Registriert: So 21. Okt 2018, 12:23
Wohnort: EDHK
Hat sich bedankt: 140 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 55 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#122

Beitrag von Teddii » Di 23. Apr 2019, 16:49

Hey Bart!

sorry to bother you with this bug, but I announced and begged to test the TESTING versions over and over for a good reason.
V1.5 is now set for a couple of other reason that has been changed unter the hood. I really don't want to go back unless something really scary happens ;-)

But I think we should be able to fix this issue in the V1.6 TESTING version pretty soon.
You are connected through FSUIPC interface, right? Using FSX or P3D?

Cheers,
Markus
:arrow: Im FTWiki findest du Antworten auf Oft gestellte Fragen, Videos und Tutorials und das Piloten-Handbuch.
:arrow:
:arrow: Read about ways to translate the FTWiki pages to your language!


puppypower
Beiträge: 18
Registriert: Di 25. Dez 2018, 22:57
Wohnort:
Danksagung erhalten: 2 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#123

Beitrag von puppypower » Di 23. Apr 2019, 20:34

Hi Markus

Yes I am using p3d 4.3 and connected through fsuipc
I’ll keep an eye out for v1.6 and will test it and report back.
Thank you for a quick reply, mate.

Cheers. Bart.

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
Teddii
Beiträge: 357
Registriert: So 21. Okt 2018, 12:23
Wohnort: EDHK
Hat sich bedankt: 140 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 55 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#124

Beitrag von Teddii » Mi 24. Apr 2019, 17:28

Ok, @puppypower and @GCL, you'll have to help me here!

I just tested this with FSUIPC Connection on X-Plane and works perfectly fine!
- disable XPUIPC plugin OR close the sim
- YAACARS starts blinking "Connection lost ..."
- "Connect to sim" button becomes red
- clicking button says "[ERR|FSUIPC] FSUIPC-Connect failed!" and buttons stays red

- Re-Enable XPUIPC plugin OR restart the sim
- clicking button says "[Log|FSUIPC] FSUIPC-Connect succeed" and buttons stays red
- "Connect to sim" button becomes green again
- YAACARS info bar becomes green and says "Flight tracking running ..."

Tried that three times and worked liked a charm :-)
That won't help you, but please let me know, if it becames differently for you!

Cheers,
Markus
:arrow: Im FTWiki findest du Antworten auf Oft gestellte Fragen, Videos und Tutorials und das Piloten-Handbuch.
:arrow:
:arrow: Read about ways to translate the FTWiki pages to your language!


puppypower
Beiträge: 18
Registriert: Di 25. Dez 2018, 22:57
Wohnort:
Danksagung erhalten: 2 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#125

Beitrag von puppypower » Do 25. Apr 2019, 12:44

Hi Markus,

Thank you for taking the time to help out.

First of all, after every flight, after I "end flight" the "connect to sim" button turns red and will not reconnect. I press it to re connect and in the log window it does say " FSUIPC-Connect succeed" but the "connect to sim " button is red and when I press start flight, it asks me "please connect properly to the sim first!" I have close the YAACARS and restart YAACARS then it will connect to the sim. this happens at the end of every flight.

Second, if I close the sim while YAACARS is connected to the sim or I get a ctd, the "Connected to Sim" turns red, as it should:) but when I restart the sim it will not re connect. I have to re start YAACARS and re do the flight. Just as above, I press it to re connect and in the log window it does say " FSUIPC-Connect succeed" but the "connect to sim " button is red and when I press start flight, it asks me "please connect properly to the sim first!"

Hope that helps.

Thank you for your hard work, Markus

Cheers, Bart.

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
Teddii
Beiträge: 357
Registriert: So 21. Okt 2018, 12:23
Wohnort: EDHK
Hat sich bedankt: 140 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 55 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#126

Beitrag von Teddii » Do 25. Apr 2019, 16:35

Thanks for the detailled report, Bart. That's mostly the same as GCL has reported to me.
I have a an idea for what to look after now and will report back when I have a testing version version available for you!

Cheers,
Markus
:arrow: Im FTWiki findest du Antworten auf Oft gestellte Fragen, Videos und Tutorials und das Piloten-Handbuch.
:arrow:
:arrow: Read about ways to translate the FTWiki pages to your language!

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
Teddii
Beiträge: 357
Registriert: So 21. Okt 2018, 12:23
Wohnort: EDHK
Hat sich bedankt: 140 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 55 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#127

Beitrag von Teddii » Do 25. Apr 2019, 19:07

@GCL and @puppypower (and any other FSX/P3D user ...)
There's a #119 available for testing now. Would be great, if you could drive some tests, if anything has changed now.
Good luck! :-)
:arrow: Im FTWiki findest du Antworten auf Oft gestellte Fragen, Videos und Tutorials und das Piloten-Handbuch.
:arrow:
:arrow: Read about ways to translate the FTWiki pages to your language!


puppypower
Beiträge: 18
Registriert: Di 25. Dez 2018, 22:57
Wohnort:
Danksagung erhalten: 2 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#128

Beitrag von puppypower » Do 25. Apr 2019, 20:18

Thanks Marcus. I’ll do some testing after work ( in around 10 hrs) and over the weekend. I’ll report back..

Thanks

Bart

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
Teddii
Beiträge: 357
Registriert: So 21. Okt 2018, 12:23
Wohnort: EDHK
Hat sich bedankt: 140 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 55 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#129

Beitrag von Teddii » Fr 26. Apr 2019, 17:52

I updated the "old" loadManager.lua script to Version 1.1

Instead of having to reload the lua script to apply fuel/payload, you now can apply the values from the FlyWithLua menu.

It's still recommend to use the YAACARS-Interface (but the older interface came in handy when flying with FSUIPC connection ;-) )

Get it here: http://openair-alliance.eu/yaacars/doc/ ... anager.lua
:arrow: Im FTWiki findest du Antworten auf Oft gestellte Fragen, Videos und Tutorials und das Piloten-Handbuch.
:arrow:
:arrow: Read about ways to translate the FTWiki pages to your language!


puppypower
Beiträge: 18
Registriert: Di 25. Dez 2018, 22:57
Wohnort:
Danksagung erhalten: 2 Mal

YAACARS - XACARS-Plugin replacement

#130

Beitrag von puppypower » So 28. Apr 2019, 00:53

Hi Markus,

Works like a charm, mate:) I've successfully billed the last flight and re connected the YAACARS without having to close and open the app and, most importantly, I have saved my flight midair, closed p3d, reopened p3d and the loaded the flight and successfully reconnected the YAACARS to the sim and billed the flight with no problems. Big thumbs up. Thank you.

Bart

Antworten

Zurück zu „YAACARS“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast